Advising Portal

Faculty Senate Updates

Accounting

  • ACCT 414 and MISY 261 now require a C- minimum grade.
  • BUAD 110 was added as a required course.
  • Business courses may apply to the free electives.
  • Six credits of foreign language instruction has been added as an option for the “additional CAH or HCC requirements.”

B.A. Economics

  • New course – ECON 304 Quantitative Macroeconomic Theory added as an option for fulfilling the Intermediate Macro requirement. Students may take either ECON 303 or ECON 304. Prerequisites: A C- or better in ECON 103, ECON 301 and MATH 221 or MATH 241.
  • APEC, ENEP, ENTR and UAPP have been added as options for the Related Work requirement. CISC 357 has been excluded from the Related Work requirement.
  • Number of BHAN 120 courses permitted to apply to the degree has been changed to a maximum of two credits.

B.S. Economics

  • New course – ECON 304 Quantitative Macroeconomic Theory will be taken instead of ECON 303 Intermediate Macroeconomics Theory.
  • APEC, ENEP, ENTR and UAPP have been added as options for the Related Work requirement.  CISC 357 has been excluded from the Related Work requirement.
  • CISC 357 has been excluded from the Quantitative Proficiency requirement.
  • Number of BHAN 120 courses permitted to apply to the degree has been changed to a maximum of two credits.

Finance

  • BUAD 110 added as a required course
  • Students may take either COMM 212 or HOSP 230
  • Business courses may apply to free electives

Honors Degree – B.A. and B.S. Economics and Economics Education

  • Students are now required to take ECON 304 instead of ECON 303.

Management Information Systems

  • Students may take either COMM 212 or HOSP 230 for the Communication requirement.
  • Business courses may apply to free electives.
  • BUAD 110 added as a required course.

Resources

Advisor and Department Contacts

Accounting & Management Information Systems
Extension Office E-mail
ACCT & MISY Course Registration Eileen Sklodowski 2961 206 PRN eileens@udel.edu
Freshmen and Sophomores Office of Undergraduate Advising & Academic Services 4369 103 LEH lerner-advise@udel.edu
Accounting Juniors and Seniors Jeff Gillespie 1790 211 PRN gillespj@udel.edu
Accounting Honors Students John Wragge 1807 214 PRN wraggej@udel.edu
MISY Honors Students, Juniors and Seniors Mark Serva 1795 012 PRN servam@udel.edu
Business Administration
Extension Office E-mail
BUAD course registration Laura Marino 2554 236 LEH lamarino@udel.edu
Freshmen and Sophomores in Management, Marketing and Operations Management Office of Undergraduate Advising & Academic Services 4369 103 LEH lerner-advise@udel.edu
Juniors A-G Julia Bayuk 1027 208 LEH jbayuk@udel.edu
Honors Students, Juniors H-Z and Seniors Sandy Fields 4565 203 LEH fieldss@udel.edu
All International Business Studies Jennifer Gregan 4628 118 LEH greganj@udel.edu
Economics
Extension Office E-mail
ECON Course Registration Liz Bayley 4623 421 PRN ebayley@udel.edu
Freshmen and Sophomores Office of Undergraduate Advising & Academic Services 4369 103 LEH/td> lerner-advise@udel.edu
Honors students, Juniors and Seniors Liz Bayley 4623 421 PRN ebayley@udel.edu
Honors students, Juniors and Seniors in Economics Education Bonnie Meszaros 1896 102E PRN meszaros@udel.edu
Entrepreneurship
Extension Office E-mail
ENTR course registration Tricia Monnig 4619 132 E. Delaware tmonnig@udel.edu
All Entrepreneurship Tricia Monnig 4619 132 E. Delaware tmonnig@udel.edu
Finance
Extension Office E-mail
FINC course registration Pat Fox 1484 306 PRN plfox@udel.edu
Freshmen and Sophomores Office of Undergraduate Advising & Academic Services 4369 103 LEH lerner-advise@udel.edu
Honors Students, Juniors and Seniors Carrie Baldwin 4706 307A PRN baldwinc@udel.edu
Hospitality Business Management
Extension Office E-mail
HOSP and SPTM course registration Donna Laws 6747 104 RBH dlaws@udel.edu
Freshmen and Sophomores Cindy Walkusky 1813 112A LEH cwalkusk@udel.edu
HRIM Honors students, Juniors and Seniors A-L Francis Kwansa 6083 116 RBH kwansa@udel.edu
HRIM Honors students, Juniors and Seniors M-Z Bob Nelson 6455 202 RBH bnelson@udel.edu
Honors student, Juniors and Seniors Bob Nelson 6455 202 RBH bnelson@udel.edu
All Sport Management Cindy Walkusky 1813 112A LEH cwalkusk@udel.edu