M.S., M.A. & Ph.D. Advising

Advisors/Graduate Program Directors by Program
M.S. in Accounting
Dr. John Wragge, 214 Purnell Hall, wraggej@udel.edu

M.S. in Accounting Practice
Dr. John Wragge, 214 Purnell Hall, wraggej@udel.edu

M.S. in Business Analytics and Information Management (BAIM)
Dr. Andrea Everard, 226 Purnell Hall, aeverard@udel.edu

M.A. in Economics and Entrepreneurship for Educators
Carlos Asarta, asarta@udel.edu

M.S. and Ph.D. in Economics
David Stockman, 455 Purnell Hall, stockman@udel.edu

M.S. in Entrepreneurship & Design
Tony Middlebrooks, 132 E. Delaware Ave, Suite 100, tmiddleb@udel.edu

M.S. in Finance
Terry Campbell, 311 Purnell Hall, campbelt@udel.edu

M.S. in Hospitality Business Management
Sri Beldona, 216 Raub Hall, beldona@udel.edu

M.S. in International Business
Jennifer Gregan, 118 Alfred Lerner Hall, greganj@udel.edu

Ph.D. in FSAN
Bintong Chen, bchen@udel.edu

Graduate Program Administrative Assistants

M.S. and Ph.D. in Economics
Deborah Sharpley, 407 Purnell Hall, debraak@udel.edu

M.S. in Accounting
Lisa Berry, lberry@udel.edu

M.A. in Economics and Entrepreneurship for Educators
Jennifer Magaw, jmagaw@udel.edu

M.S. in Entrepreneurship & Design
Lizzy Allen, eaallen@udel.edu

M.S. in Finance
Vicki Rollo, vrollo@udel.edu

M.S. in Hospitality Business Management
Donna Laws, dlaws@udel.edu

New Students

Steps to Getting Started

  1. Activate your UDelNet and UD email account.
  2. Take note of the important dates on the university registrar’s academic calendar (note: new international students should arrive on campus several days prior to the start of classes in order to attend the international student orientation).
  3. Read or forward your UDel email address. All official communications and many of the professors’ communications will go to your UDel email address, so it’s very important that you set it up prior to the start of classes. Check the account daily or forward it to another account you do read daily.
  4. Register for classes via UDSIS.
  5. Check your tuition bill 2-3 days after registration. View it on your UDSIS student page (My Finances) or via the Student Financial Services website.
  6. Order your textbooks from the University Bookstore or any other outlet such as amazon.com or textbooks.com. If the text is a special order (e.g., course pack of individual readings), it will be available through the UD Bookstore.
  7. Get your student ID at the Student Services Building (30 Lovett Avenue).
Course Registration FAQ

How many classes should I sign up for?

Part-time students register for either one or two classes, while full-time students register for three or four. If you’re not sure how many courses you can handle, sign up for the maximum number, then drop one if you need to.

International Students: please note that you must register for three courses in order to be considered a full-time student for visa purposes.

When can I start registering for the next semester?

By logging into UDSIS, you can check your “Registration Appointment” which will tell you when to begin registering for classes.

When does registration close?

Registration closes when either the course fills to capacity or the free drop/add period ends for that respective semester/session. Please refer to the academic calendar for specific dates.

Why aren’t all the classes offered in summer and winter sessions?

Because of study abroad and other teaching commitments on the part of the faculty, we cannot produce a full menu of classes for summer and winter sessions. The course offerings tend to change from year to year based on professor availability. It’s sometimes helpful to use an upcoming summer or winter session schedule to choose classes offered in that session, then look for other choices in the adjacent fall and spring.